Quetzal- Worksongs

16 Aug

“Working is a gift/ I accept this humble notion

Respect and fair wages… The need to feel alive”

What a simple way to summarize why I left my last job. Thank you Quetzal for summarizing a part of my life yet again.

 

The first time I heard this song back in 2003 was at a live performance at a Tower Records in Stanton/BuenaPark, I remember getting tons of chills since there were a few guest backup singers with Martha. It was a fascinating effect that I can still feel to this day. ¬†Martha’s voice was at her prime- she admitted giving up drinking and smoking during that time. Ayyy Quetzal you give me the chills yet again.

 

Leave a Reply

